The Ghost Dog Diaries 1.0

The original blog that inspired my weekly column in Connect Savannah

Taps

Found this piece of quartz while thinking of PJ.

Today I finally brought myself to pick up PJ’s ashes from the vet’s office. The certificate of cremation is dated September 11th, 2012 — the same day that she appeared on tape at The Old Sorrel-Weed House.

Tiny, precious, one of a kind. So’s the green glass.

This is a piece of glass that I found after PJ and I had the best day out walking around Savannah. I don’t even remember what we did exactly… just that I found a piece of glass that was tiny, rare and beautiful, just like her.  I took it home so I would always remember our day together.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2012 by .
